what is vegan

Is whipped cream vegan?

Whipped cream is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is whipped cream?

Whipped cream is a light and fluffy dairy product made by whipping heavy cream until it becomes thick and creamy. It has a smooth texture and a sweet, rich flavor that makes it a popular topping for desserts like pies, cakes, and hot cocoa. Its versatility also lends itself to being used as a filling for pastries or as a base for sauces. Whipped cream is often enhanced with sugar and vanilla extract, but can be flavored with other ingredients like chocolate or fruit puree for added depth and complexity. Its airy consistency adds a delightful contrast to the denser textures of baked goods and its delicate sweetness is a perfect complement to their flavors.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like whipped cream?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy