what is vegan

Are di et triphosphates vegan?

Di et triphosphates is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is di et triphosphates?

Di et triphosphates are a group of food additives that are commonly used in processed foods as a preservative and to enhance texture and moisture retention. These additives are made up of multiple phosphate molecules, which can bind to water and prevent food from drying out. Di et triphosphates can also improve the appearance of meat products by creating a brighter, more appealing color. However, some studies have suggested that excessive consumption of these additives may be linked to health concerns such as high blood pressure, so it is important to consume them in moderation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like di et triphosphates?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy