what is vegan

Are blettes vegan?

Blettes, also known as Swiss chard or silverbeet, is a leafy green vegetable that belongs to the beet family. It has large, crinkly leaves that range in color from bright green to deep red, with thick, white stalks. Blettes has a slightly bitter taste with a hint of sweetness and can be eaten raw or cooked. It is a rich source of vitamins A, C, and K, as well as magnesium, potassium, and iron. Blettes is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, including salads, soups, stews, and sautés. Its unique flavor and nutritional benefits make it a popular choice among health-conscious foodies.

Blettes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blettes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy