what is vegan

Are oignons grillés vegan?

Oignons grillés is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is oignons grillés?

Oignons grillés, or grilled onions, are a popular ingredient in many cuisines around the world. These onions are sliced thin and grilled to perfection, creating a delicious caramelized flavor that enhances the taste of any dish. Oignons grillés are often used as a topping for burgers, hot dogs, and sandwiches, or as a flavorful addition to salads and roasted vegetables. The smoky and sweet taste of these grilled onions is irresistible and can add a depth of flavor to any meal. They are easy to prepare and versatile, making them a staple ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oignons grillés?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy