what is vegan

Is fève de cacao vegan?

Fève de cacao is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fève de cacao?

Fève de cacao, or cocoa bean, is a small, dark, and incredibly flavorful ingredient that comes from the cacao tree. Native to Central and South America, the fève de cacao is the primary ingredient in chocolate production. These beans are harvested, fermented, dried, roasted, and then ground into a paste, which is then used to create a variety of chocolate-based products. In addition to being delicious, the fève de cacao is also rich in antioxidants and has been linked to numerous health benefits, including improved heart health and cognitive function. Whether you enjoy it as a sweet treat or a health-boosting ingredient, fève de cacao is an essential ingredient that should be in every kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fève de cacao?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy