what is vegan

Is sirope de glucosa vegan?

Sirope de glucosa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sirope de glucosa?

Sirope de glucosa, or glucose syrup, is a versatile and widely used food ingredient made from starch. This clear, thick and viscous syrup has a high content of glucose, a simple sugar that is easily absorbed by the body. Glucose syrup is a popular sweetener and thickening agent in the food industry, and can be found in a wide range of products such as baked goods, confectionery, ice cream, sauces and beverages. It is also used in the production of certain types of beer and as a humectant in some cosmetics. Glucose syrup is a highly functional ingredient that helps to improve the texture, viscosity, shelf-life, and overall quality of many food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sirope de glucosa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy