what is vegan

Are corn syrup solíds vegan?

Corn syrup solíds is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is corn syrup solíds?

Corn syrup solids, also known as dried glucose syrup or corn solids, are a common food ingredient derived from corn starch. It is obtained by removing the water content from corn syrup, resulting in a fine powder with a sweet taste and a light color. Corn syrup solids are widely used in food production to enhance sweetness, add texture, improve shelf life, and stabilize mixes. They are also commonly found in baby formulas, sports drinks, snacks, and baked goods. Corn syrup solids provide a cost-effective solution for manufacturers seeking an alternative to sugar or other sweeteners, while ensuring consistent quality across their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like corn syrup solíds?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy