what is vegan

Are de manzanas vegan?

De manzanas is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de manzanas?

De manzanas is a Spanish term that translates to "of apples." It refers to an ingredient or dish that contains apples as the main component. Apples are a versatile fruit, with a sweet and slightly tart taste, crisp texture, and a wide range of health benefits. Whether they're baked into pies, sautéed with savory dishes, or eaten raw as a snack, apples add a delicious flavor and nutritional value to any meal. De manzanas can be used in both sweet and savory recipes, making it a favorite ingredient for chefs and home cooks alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de manzanas?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy