what is vegan

Are magnesium pyrophosphates vegan?

Magnesium pyrophosphates is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is magnesium pyrophosphates?

Magnesium pyrophosphate is a food-grade mineral compound used as a dietary supplement and flavor enhancer in various processed foods. It is a white, odorless, and tasteless powder that is soluble in water and has high thermal stability. Magnesium pyrophosphate is a rich source of magnesium, an essential mineral that plays a vital role in maintaining healthy bones, muscles, nerves, and immune system function. Due to its ability to regulate acidity levels in food products, it is commonly found in baking powders and flours. Additionally, it can be utilized in dairy products, drinks, and snacks as a nutrient booster.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like magnesium pyrophosphates?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy