what is vegan

Are raisins noirs vegan?

Raisins noirs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is raisins noirs?

Raisins noirs, also known as black raisins, are a sweet and chewy dried fruit commonly used in baking, cooking, or as a healthy snack. These dark-colored raisins are made from red or black grapes that are sun-dried or dehydrated, resulting in a shriveled appearance and intensified flavor. They are a rich source of dietary fiber, iron, and antioxidants, making them an excellent addition to your diet. Raisins noirs have a distinct flavor profile that can add depth and complexity to various dishes, ranging from salads, bread, granola bars, to meat dishes. With their versatile taste and health benefits, raisins noirs are a staple ingredient in many cuisines worldwide.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like raisins noirs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy