what is vegan

Is senfkörner vegan?

Senfkörner is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is senfkörner?

Senfkörner, or mustard seeds, are tiny round seeds derived from the mustard plant. They come in different colors, including black, brown, and yellow, and have a pungent, nutty flavor that intensifies when crushed or ground. Senfkörner are commonly used in various cuisines, particularly in Indian and Middle Eastern dishes, where they are toasted and added to spice blends, curries, and chutneys. In Western cuisine, they are often used to make mustard, pickles, and salad dressings. These seeds are rich in essential oils, protein, and minerals, and are believed to have numerous health benefits, including aiding digestion and reducing inflammation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like senfkörner?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy