what is vegan

Are white distilled vinegars vegan?

White distilled vinegars is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is white distilled vinegars?

White distilled vinegar is a versatile and commonly used ingredient in cooking and cleaning. It is made by fermenting ethanol, which produces acetic acid that gives the vinegar its characteristic sour taste and pungent aroma. White distilled vinegar is clear and colorless, with a high acidity level that ranges between 4% and 7%. It is a natural preservative, making it a popular choice for pickling vegetables, fruits, and meats. White distilled vinegar is also an effective cleaning agent due to its acidic nature, and is often used to remove stains and odors from various surfaces.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like white distilled vinegars?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy