what is vegan

Is acetylated di-starch phosphate vegan?

Acetylated di-starch phosphate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acetylated di-starch phosphate?

Acetylated di-starch phosphate is a food ingredient commonly used as an emulsifier, stabilizer, and thickener. It is derived from starch, which undergoes acetylation and phosphorylation to create a product with enhanced functionality. This ingredient has a high solubility in water, making it easy to use in various food products. Acetylated di-starch phosphate is used in a variety of food applications such as dairy products, bakery items, and sauces, to improve texture and consistency. It is a versatile ingredient that helps to keep foods fresher for longer by preventing separation or crystal formation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acetylated di-starch phosphate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy