what is vegan

Is amido di patata vegan?

Amido di patata, also known as potato starch, is a fine white powder extracted from potatoes. This versatile ingredient is a popular thickener in cooking and baking due to its ability to bind and gelatinize liquids. It is gluten-free, making it an excellent alternative for those with celiac disease or gluten sensitivities. Amido di patata is also low in fat and calories, and can be used to create crispy and crunchy textures in fried foods. Its neutral flavor and ability to withstand high temperatures make it a popular ingredient in both sweet and savory dishes.

Amido di patata is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido di patata?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy