what is vegan

Are fiocchi di mais vegan?

Fiocchi di mais is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fiocchi di mais?

Fiocchi di Mais is a popular Italian ingredient that translates to "corn flakes" in English. These flakes are made from toasted corn, and they have a light, crunchy texture that makes them a versatile ingredient in many dishes. Fiocchi di Mais are often used as a coating for fried foods, such as chicken or fish, and they can also be added to salads or used as a crunchy topping for soups or stews. They are a great source of carbohydrates and dietary fiber, making them a healthy addition to any meal. With their distinct flavor and unique texture, Fiocchi di Mais are a must-try ingredient for anyone looking to add some Italian flair to their cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fiocchi di mais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy