what is vegan

Is fibra di grano vegan?

Fibra di grano is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibra di grano?

Fibra di grano, also known as wheat fiber, is a natural food ingredient that is derived from wheat bran, the outer layer of the wheat grain. It is a rich source of dietary fiber, which plays a crucial role in promoting digestive health and preventing various diseases. Fibra di grano is a versatile ingredient that can be added to a wide range of food products, including baked goods, cereals, snacks, and beverages. It has a neutral flavor and can improve the texture and mouthfeel of foods, while also adding fiber and nutritional value. Fibra di grano is a sustainable and healthy ingredient that can help consumers meet their daily fiber requirements.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibra di grano?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy