what is vegan

Is pimiento amarillo vegan?

Pimiento amarillo, also known as yellow pepper, is a vibrant and sweet pepper variety commonly found in Latin American cuisine. Its smooth and shiny skin is a bright shade of yellow, while its flesh is juicy, crisp, and slightly spicy. Pimiento amarillo is packed with nutrients, including vitamins A and C, potassium, and fiber. This versatile ingredient can be enjoyed raw, roasted, grilled, or sautéed, and adds a delightful pop of color and flavor to salads, sandwiches, salsas, and stews. Whether you're looking to add some color to your plate or spice up your taste buds, pimiento amarillo is an excellent choice.

Pimiento amarillo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pimiento amarillo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy