what is vegan

Is biotina vegan?

Biotina is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is biotina?

Biotina, also known as biotin or vitamin B7, is a water-soluble vitamin that plays an essential role in the human body. It is involved in several metabolic processes, including the metabolism of carbohydrates, fats, and amino acids. Biotina is also important for maintaining healthy skin, hair, and nails. This vitamin is found in a variety of foods, including egg yolks, liver, nuts, and whole grains. Biotina deficiency is rare, but can lead to skin rashes, hair loss, and neurological problems. In recent years, biotina supplements have become increasingly popular as a natural way to support healthy hair, skin, and nails.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like biotina?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy