what is vegan

Is blanc d'œuf de poule vegan?

Blanc d'œuf de poule is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is blanc d'œuf de poule?

Blanc d'œuf de poule, also known as egg white, is a versatile and popular ingredient in many culinary creations. It is the clear, viscous liquid that surrounds the yolk of the egg and is rich in protein, low in fat, and free of cholesterol. Blanc d'œuf de poule is often used as a binding agent in recipes, as well as to create light and fluffy textures in desserts and baked goods such as meringues, angel food cake, and soufflés. It can also be used in savory dishes such as omelets, quiches, and frittatas. Overall, blanc d'œuf de poule is an essential ingredient in any kitchen and a great source of nutrition for a healthy diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blanc d'œuf de poule?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy