what is vegan

Is cabai rawit vegan?

Cabai rawit is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cabai rawit?

Cabai rawit, also known as bird's eye chili, is a small and fiery pepper commonly used in Southeast Asian cuisines. It has a bright red color when ripe, and its flavor profile includes intense spiciness with a slightly fruity and acidic taste. With a Scoville rating of 50,000 to 100,000, cabai rawit can add a powerful kick to any dish, from stir-fries and soups to salsas and marinades. Besides its culinary uses, cabai rawit is also believed to have medicinal benefits, such as aiding digestion and boosting the immune system.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cabai rawit?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy