what is vegan

Is calcium lactate e327 vegan?

Calcium lactate (E327) is a white crystalline salt that is commonly used as a food ingredient in various products. It is produced by the reaction of lactic acid with calcium carbonate or calcium hydroxide. Calcium lactate is highly soluble in water and has a slightly salty taste. It is often used as a source of calcium, which is essential for strong bones and teeth. This food ingredient is also used as a firming agent, a flavor enhancer, and a stabilizer in many different types of foods, including baked goods, dairy products, beverages, and processed meats. In addition, calcium lactate can be used to regulate the acidity of certain foods and prevent spoilage.

Calcium lactate e327 is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like calcium lactate e327?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy