what is vegan

Is carbonati di ammonio vegan?

Carbonati di ammonio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is carbonati di ammonio?

Carbonati di ammonio is an ingredient commonly used in baked goods and confectionery items. It is a type of chemical leavening agent that helps dough or batter rise by producing carbon dioxide gas when heated. This ingredient is a combination of ammonia gas and carbon dioxide gas, which are absorbed by a powdered substance such as cornstarch or wheat flour. Carbonati di ammonio is popular in Italian cuisine and is often used in the preparation of traditional biscuits, cakes, and pastries. It provides a distinctive aroma and a crisp texture to baked goods. However, due to its strong odor, it is important to use it in moderation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carbonati di ammonio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy