what is vegan

Is cheeseweed vegan?

Cheeseweed, also known as Malva parviflora, is an edible herbaceous plant that belongs to the mallow family. It is characterized by its small green leaves and tiny white or pink flowers that bloom in the summer. Cheeseweed has a slightly sour and salty taste that makes it a popular ingredient in various cuisines around the world. It is commonly used in soups, stews, salads, and even as a flavoring agent for cheese. This versatile plant is not only delicious but also packed with nutrients such as vitamins A and C, iron, calcium, and fiber.

Cheeseweed is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cheeseweed?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy