what is vegan

Is genjer vegan?

Genjer, also known as water mimosa or pennywort, is a popular leafy vegetable in Indonesian cuisine. Its tender and succulent stems have a slight crunch and a mild, slightly sweet taste. Genjer is commonly stir-fried with garlic, chili, and shrimp paste to make a delicious side dish that pairs perfectly with rice. This nutritious ingredient is rich in vitamins A and C, iron, calcium, and protein, making it a great addition to any healthy diet. Whether you're a fan of Asian cuisine or looking to add some variety to your meals, genjer is definitely worth trying!.

Genjer is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like genjer?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy