what is vegan

Is gooseneck loosestrife vegan?

Gooseneck loosestrife is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gooseneck loosestrife?

Gooseneck loosestrife is a flowering plant commonly used as an ingredient in traditional medicine and cuisine. Its leaves and flowers have a slightly sour and bitter taste, making it a popular addition to salads and teas. Rich in flavonoids and tannins, this herbaceous perennial has also been attributed with anti-inflammatory and antiseptic properties. In addition, gooseneck loosestrife is known for its striking appearance, featuring tall stalks of showy pink-purple flowers that resemble graceful goose necks. This versatile and visually appealing ingredient is a must-try for any adventurous foodie or health enthusiast.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gooseneck loosestrife?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy