what is vegan

Is чеснок vegan?

Чеснок, also known as garlic, is a popular ingredient in many cuisines around the world. This bulbous plant belongs to the Allium family and has a strong, pungent flavor and aroma. The cloves of garlic can be used in various forms, including raw, cooked, roasted, and pickled. It is a great source of antioxidants and has numerous health benefits, including reducing cholesterol levels and boosting the immune system. Garlic is commonly used in dishes such as pasta, soups, stews, and sauces, and can add a depth of flavor to any dish. It's a versatile and essential ingredient in any kitchen.

Чеснок is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like чеснок?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy