what is vegan

Is перец черный vegan?

Перец черный is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is перец черный?

Перец черный, also known as black pepper, is a versatile and widely used spice in cuisines all over the world. The peppercorn, which comes from the Piper nigrum plant, is dried and ground to create the distinctive black powder that is used to season everything from meat and vegetables to sauces and marinades. Not only does black pepper add a rich and pungent flavor to dishes, but it also has a variety of health benefits. It is a natural anti-inflammatory and antioxidant, and may even help to improve digestion and regulate blood sugar levels. Whether used in its whole or ground form, black pepper is an essential ingredient in many savory dishes and is sure to add depth and complexity to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like перец черный?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy