what is vegan

Is chinese radish vegan?

Chinese radish, also known as daikon or white radish, is a versatile root vegetable with a crisp texture and mild, slightly sweet flavor. Popular in Asian cuisine, this elongated, cylindrical-shaped radish can grow up to 18 inches in length and 4 inches in diameter. Chinese radishes are low in calories and high in fiber, vitamin C, and potassium. They can be eaten raw or cooked, and are commonly used in stir-fries, soups, pickles, and salads. When cooked, they become tender and release a subtle sweetness that pairs well with savory dishes. Overall, Chinese radish adds a refreshing crunch and delicate flavor to any dish.

Chinese radish is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chinese radish?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy