what is vegan

Is raffia palm vegan?

Raffia palm is a tropical plant that belongs to the Arecaceae family, known for its long and slender leaves that produce tough fibers that are commonly used in textiles, basket weaving, and papermaking. This versatile plant is also highly valued for its edible fruits and sap, which are rich in nutrients and used in traditional medicine. The fruit of raffia palm is small, ovoid, and covered with brown scales, while the sap is sweet and refreshing, and sometimes fermented into an alcoholic beverage. Raffia palm is widely cultivated in Africa, Madagascar, and other parts of the world for its various uses.

Raffia palm is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like raffia palm?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy