what is vegan

Is primrose vegan?

Primrose is a delicate and versatile edible flower that is often used to add subtle yet distinct flavors to various dishes. With its vibrant yellow petals and mild, slightly sweet taste, it's a popular ingredient in teas, salads, desserts, and cocktails. Primrose is also known for its medicinal properties, as it has been used for centuries to alleviate various health concerns such as bronchitis and eczema. This beautiful flower is not only a flavorful addition to your culinary creations but also a natural and healthy way to boost your well-being.

Primrose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like primrose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy