what is vegan

Is lecithines de soja vegan?

Lecithin is a natural emulsifier that is commonly extracted from soybeans. Lecithines de soja, or soy lecithin, is a versatile ingredient used in various food products, such as chocolates, baked goods, and margarine. It is also used as a dietary supplement due to its high phosphatidylcholine content, which can benefit brain function and liver health. Lecithines de soja is a rich source of choline, an essential nutrient that plays a vital role in several bodily functions, including nerve and muscle function, metabolism, and cellular structure. Additionally, it helps maintain healthy skin and hair.

Lecithines de soja is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lecithines de soja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy