what is vegan

Is d graines de sésame vegan?

D graines de sésame is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is d graines de sésame?

D graines de sésame are tiny, flat seeds that are used in a variety of dishes for their nutty and slightly sweet flavor. These seeds are commonly found in Asian, Middle Eastern, and Mediterranean cuisine, and are a popular topping for breads, pastries, and salads. They are also used to make tahini, a paste that is a key ingredient in hummus and other dips. D graines de sésame are a great source of healthy fats, protein, and minerals like copper, magnesium, and calcium. They can be toasted to enhance their flavor and aroma, and are a versatile ingredient in both sweet and savory recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like d graines de sésame?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy