what is vegan

Is des graines de chanvre vegan?

Des graines de chanvre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is des graines de chanvre?

"Des graines de chanvre" are nutrient-rich seeds derived from the hemp plant, a variety of Cannabis Sativa. With a slightly nutty and pleasantly sweet taste, these small but mighty seeds pack a powerful nutritional punch. They're a rich source of complete protein, containing all nine essential amino acids, as well as healthy fats like omega-3 and -6 fatty acids. Additionally, they're high in fiber, iron, magnesium, and other important minerals that support overall health and wellness. These versatile seeds can be sprinkled on top of salads, blended into smoothies, or even used in baking to add a nutritious boost to your favorite dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like des graines de chanvre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy