what is vegan

Is espelette chile pepper vegan?

Espelette chile pepper is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is espelette chile pepper?

Espelette chile pepper, also known as piment d'Espelette, is a unique type of pepper that originates from the Basque region of France. This pepper has a distinctive smoky and slightly sweet flavor, with a mild to moderate heat level that ranges from 1,000 to 4,000 on the Scoville scale. Espelette chile pepper is often used in French and Basque cuisine, adding a flavorful kick to dishes such as fish stews, piperade, and Basque-style charcuterie. It is a versatile ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like espelette chile pepper?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy