what is vegan

Is farina di malto d'orzo vegan?

Farina di malto d'orzo, or barley malt flour, is a unique and flavorful ingredient made from sprouted barley grains that have been dried and ground into a fine powder. This natural sweetener is commonly used in baked goods, such as bread and cookies, to add a rich, nutty flavor and enhance the texture. Barley malt flour is also a key ingredient in brewing beer, as it provides the enzymes necessary for converting starches into fermentable sugars. This versatile ingredient is a great source of vitamins, minerals, and dietary fiber, making it a healthy addition to any recipe.

Farina di malto d'orzo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farina di malto d'orzo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy