what is vegan

Is farine complète d'avoine vegan?

Farine complète d'avoine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine complète d'avoine?

Farine complète d'avoine is a French term for whole oat flour, which is made from ground whole oats. Unlike regular oat flour, which is made from rolled oats, whole oat flour retains all parts of the grain, including the bran, germ, and endosperm. This means it's packed with fiber, protein, and other nutrients that are beneficial for overall health. Farine complète d'avoine is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of recipes, such as muffins, bread, and pancakes, to add a nutty, slightly sweet flavor and a hearty texture. It's also a great gluten-free option for those who have a sensitivity or intolerance to wheat.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine complète d'avoine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy