what is vegan

Is fermentos lácticos de kéfir vegan?

Fermentos lácticos de kéfir is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fermentos lácticos de kéfir?

Fermentos lácticos de kéfir, or kefir milk grains, are a combination of yeast and bacteria that ferment milk to create a tangy, probiotic-rich drink. These grains resemble small cauliflower florets and are usually white or yellow in color. The kefir produced from these grains has a slightly sour and effervescent taste, and is often described as a cross between yogurt and buttermilk. This fermented drink is known for its numerous health benefits, including improving digestion, boosting immunity, and promoting overall gut health. Fermentos lácticos de kéfir are easy to grow at home and can be used to create a variety of delicious and nutritious foods and drinks.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fermentos lácticos de kéfir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy