what is vegan

Is fibres d' avoine vegan?

Fibres d' avoine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibres d' avoine?

Fibres d'avoine, or oat fiber, is a highly versatile and nutritious ingredient that has gained popularity in recent years due to its numerous health benefits. Made from the outer husk of oats, it is a rich source of soluble and insoluble fiber, which helps to regulate blood sugar levels, improve digestion, and promote feelings of fullness. Oat fiber is also low in calories, making it an excellent option for those looking to maintain a healthy weight. With its mild flavor and ability to add texture to a variety of foods, fibres d'avoine is a popular choice for enhancing the nutritional value of baked goods, smoothies, and other dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibres d' avoine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy