what is vegan

Is filets de cabillaud vegan?

Filets de cabillaud is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is filets de cabillaud?

Filets de cabillaud, also known as cod fillets, are a popular ingredient in many cuisines around the world. These firm, white fillets are sourced from the cold, deep waters of the Atlantic Ocean and are prized for their delicate flavor and flaky texture. With a low fat content and high protein level, filets de cabillaud are a healthy and versatile ingredient that can be grilled, baked, fried or poached. Whether served simply with lemon and herbs or dressed up with a rich sauce, filets de cabillaud are sure to be a delicious addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like filets de cabillaud?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy