what is vegan

Is fosfato de dialmidon acetilado vegan?

Fosfato de dialmidon acetilado is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fosfato de dialmidon acetilado?

Fosfato de dialmidon acetilado, also known as acetylated distarch phosphate, is a modified starch commonly used as a food ingredient to improve texture and stability. It is produced by chemically modifying regular starch with acetic anhydride and sodium trimetaphosphate, resulting in a high phosphate and acetyl content. This modification makes it resistant to heat and acid, making it ideal for use in food products that require high temperature processing, freezing, or extended shelf life. Fosfato de dialmidon acetilado is often used in processed foods, such as sauces, dressings, and baked goods, as well as in the production of instant noodles and soups.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fosfato de dialmidon acetilado?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy