what is vegan

Are preparation aux fruits vegan?

Preparation aux fruits is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is preparation aux fruits?

"Préparation aux fruits" is a French term that translates to "fruit preparation." This versatile ingredient is typically a mixture of fruits, sugar, and pectin, which is often used in jams, jellies, and fruit sauces. The fruits used in this preparation can vary from berries to tropical fruits, and the level of sweetness can be adjusted to suit individual tastes. Préparation aux fruits adds natural fruit flavors and colors to baked goods, desserts, and breakfast items, and it is a healthier alternative to artificial fruit flavorings. With its rich texture and natural sweetness, this fruit preparation is a perfect addition to any dish that needs a fruity twist.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like preparation aux fruits?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy