what is vegan

Is fruit à pain vegan?

Fruit à pain is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fruit à pain?

Fruit à pain, also known as breadfruit, is a tropical fruit that is widely used in Caribbean and Pacific Island cuisines. The fruit is large, green and round with a bumpy exterior. Its white fleshy interior has a potato-like texture and a slightly sweet taste when cooked. Often used as a starchy vegetable, it can be boiled, baked, roasted, or fried, making it a versatile ingredient in many dishes. It is also a good source of fiber, potassium, and vitamin C. Its unique flavor and texture make it a must-try for foodies looking to explore new and exotic ingredients.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fruit à pain?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy