what is vegan

Is garcinia cambogia vegan?

Garcinia Cambogia is a small, pumpkin-shaped fruit native to Indonesia, India, and Southeast Asia. Its rind contains a potent ingredient called hydroxycitric acid (HCA), which has been widely studied for its potential to aid weight loss by suppressing appetite and inhibiting the production of fat. Additionally, Garcinia Cambogia is believed to have anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties, making it a popular ingredient in traditional medicine. This natural supplement has gained popularity in recent years as a weight loss aid and is commonly found in the form of capsules, powders, and teas.

Garcinia cambogia is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like garcinia cambogia?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy