what is vegan

Is gomma di xanthan vegan?

Gomma di xanthan, also known as xanthan gum, is a natural polysaccharide that is commonly used as a food thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier. It is produced by fermenting glucose with the Xanthomonas campestris bacterium, which results in a fine, white powder that dissolves readily in water. Gomma di xanthan has the unique ability to increase the viscosity of liquids, even at very low concentrations, making it an ideal ingredient for a variety of foods such as sauces, dressings, and baked goods. Additionally, it is a gluten-free and vegan-friendly ingredient that is widely used in the food industry due to its versatility and effectiveness.

Gomma di xanthan is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gomma di xanthan?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy