what is vegan

Is fibres de betterave vegan?

Fibres de betterave, or beet fibers, are a natural ingredient derived from sugar beets. These fibers are rich in dietary fiber, which is important for maintaining a healthy digestive system. They are also low in calories and contain essential vitamins and minerals. Fibres de betterave are commonly used as a bulking agent in food products, such as bread, snacks, and meat products, to improve texture and increase fiber content. This ingredient is a great option for individuals looking to increase their fiber intake while also enjoying a tasty and nutritious diet.

Fibres de betterave is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibres de betterave?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy