what is vegan

Is gomme de cellulose réticulée vegan?

Gomme de cellulose réticulée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gomme de cellulose réticulée?

Gomme de cellulose réticulée, also known as cross-linked cellulose gum, is a versatile food ingredient derived from natural plant fibers. It is commonly used as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier in a wide variety of food products such as sauces, dressings, baked goods, and dairy products. This highly functional ingredient provides excellent water binding and improves the texture and mouthfeel of food products while maintaining their stability and shelf life. Furthermore, it is a plant-based alternative to traditional thickeners and stabilizers, making it a popular choice for vegetarian and vegan food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gomme de cellulose réticulée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy