what is vegan

Is graines de poivre noir vegan?

Graines de poivre noir is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graines de poivre noir?

"Graines de poivre noir" are small, dried fruit produced by the flowering vine Piper nigrum. These seeds are commonly known as black pepper, and are native to the Malabar Coast of India. They have a pungent, woody aroma and a sharp, spicy flavor that can add depth and complexity to a wide variety of dishes. Rich in antioxidants and anti-inflammatory compounds, "graines de poivre noir" are also known for their potential health benefits, including improving digestion and aiding in weight loss. Whether used whole, crushed or ground, "graines de poivre noir" are a staple in many kitchens and cuisines around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graines de poivre noir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy