what is vegan

Is harina de tapioca vegan?

Harina de tapioca is a gluten-free flour made from the starch extracted from cassava roots. This fine, powdery flour is commonly used as a thickening agent in dishes like puddings, soups, and stews. It has a neutral flavor and a slightly elastic texture when cooked, making it a popular alternative to wheat flour in gluten-free baking. Harina de tapioca is also a staple ingredient in many Brazilian and Southeast Asian cuisines, where it is often used to make traditional desserts and snacks like tapioca pudding and tapioca pearls.

Harina de tapioca is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? đŸ‘‡

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like harina de tapioca?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app đŸ™Œ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy