what is vegan

Is hojuela de avena vegan?

Hojuela de avena is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is hojuela de avena?

Hojuela de avena, commonly known as oat flakes, is a versatile and nutritious ingredient that is widely used in the food industry. Made by steaming and rolling whole oat groats, these thin, flattened flakes offer a range of health benefits, including high fiber and protein content. Oat flakes are ideal for making breakfast cereals, granolas, and muesli, as well as for adding texture and flavor to baked goods like cookies, muffins, and bread. With their nutty and slightly sweet taste, oat flakes are a delicious and wholesome addition to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hojuela de avena?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy