what is vegan

Is hunaja vegan?

Hunaja, the Finnish word for honey, is a natural sweetener produced by bees from the nectar of flowers. With a rich golden color and a distinct floral flavor, hunaja adds depth and complexity to dishes both sweet and savory. It is often used as a spread on bread or as a topping for yogurt, but it can also be incorporated into marinades, salad dressings, and sauces. Not only is hunaja a delicious ingredient, it also has numerous health benefits, including antioxidant properties and antibacterial effects. Indulge in the sweet, rich flavor of hunaja and enjoy all the natural goodness it has to offer.

Hunaja is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hunaja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy